Fifth annual conference of the SFB-TRR 195


The Fifth annual conference of the SFB-TRR 195 will take place in an online format from Sept. 13 to Sept. 16, 2021. The goal of the conference is to bring together people from different areas in algebra who apply computational methods in their research. The main organizer is Ghislain Fourier (RWTH Aachen).

Registration: All interested parties may register here until August 13, 2021: Registration

Schedule: Please find our schedule here: Schedule


Speakers (confirmed)

  1. Mohamed Barakat, University of Siegen
  2. Daniel Corey, TU Berlin
  3. Johannes Flake, RWTH Aachen University
  4. Alheydis Geiger, Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen
  5. Michael Hoff, Universität des Saarlandes
  6. Birte Johansson, TU Kaiserslautern
  7. Verity Mackscheidt, RWTH Aachen University
  8. Jorge Alberto Olarte, TU Berlin
  9. Marta Panizzut, TU Berlin
  10. Sebastian Posur, RWTH Aachen University
  11. Johannes Schmitt, TU Kaiserslautern
  12. Mima Stanojkovski, RWTH Aachen University / MPI MiS Leipzig
  13. Laura Voggesberger, TU Kaiserslautern
  14. Moritz Weber, Universität des Saarlandes
  15. Marcel Wittmann, TU Kaiserslautern


  1. Monday, Sept 13, 2:00 pm: Matthias Zach: Milnor numbers and the "characteristic cohomology" for smoothable, isolated determinantal singularities
  2. Monday, Sept 13, 4:30 pm: Alheydis Geiger: Counting tropical binodal surfaces
  3. Monday, Sept 13, 5:05 pm: Daniel Corey: Initial degenerations of Grassmannians and spinor varieties
  4. Tuesday, Sept 14, 9:15 am: Michael Hoff: Explicit construction of K3 surfaces of genus 11
  5. Tuesday, Sept 14, 10:05 am: Birte Johansson: On the inductive condition for the McKay-Navarro conjecture
  6. Tuesday, Sept 14, 11:30 am: Johannes Flake: Interpolating monoidal centers for the symmetric groups
  7. Wednesday, Sept 15, 9:15 am: Marta Panizzut & Alheydis Geiger: A tropical proof of Plücker's Theorem
  8. Wednesday, Sept 15, 10:05 am: Verity Mackscheidt: PBW deformations of smash products
  9. Wednesday, Sept 15, 11:30 am: Jorge Alberto Olarte: The tropical symplectic Grassmannian
  10. Wednesday, Sept 15, 12:20 pm: Marcel Wittmann: Simplification of Integration-by-Parts Coefficients for Feynman Integrals
  11. Wednesday, Sept 15, 2:15 pm: Sebastian Posur: How to classify objects in Krull-Schmidt categories
  12. Thursday, Sept 16, 9:15 am: Moritz Weber: Quantum isomorphisms of graphs
  13. Thursday, Sept 15, 10:05 am: Johannes Schmitt: Towards the classification of symplectic linear quotient singularities admitting a symplectic resolution
  14. Thursday, Sept 16, 11:30 am: Mima Stanojkovski: Orders and polytropes: matrices from valuations
  15. Thursday, Sept 16, 12:20 am: Laura Voggesberger: Nilpotent pieces of Lie algebras of type G_2 and F_4 in bad characteristic
  16. Thursday, Sept 16, 2:15 pm: Mohamed Barakat: Verifying Terao’s freeness conjecture for small arrangements in arbitrary characteristic

Confirmed Participants

  1. Firoozeh Aga, Universität des Saarlandes
  2. Ibrahim Ahmad, RWTH Aachen University
  3. Aslam Ali, TU Kaiserslautern
  4. George Balla, RWTH Aachen University
  5. Mohamed Barakat, University of Siegen
  6. Dominik Bernhardt, RWTH Aachen University
  7. Janko Böhm, TU Kaiserslautern
  8. Bernhard Boehmler, TU Kaiserslautern
  9. Simon Brandhorst, Universität des Saarlandes
  10. Thomas Breuer, RWTH Aachen University
  11. Daniel Corey, TU Berlin
  12. Wolfram Decker, TU Kaiserslautern
  13. Holger Eble, TU Berlin
  14. Christian Eder, TU Kaiserslautern
  15. Claus Fieker, TU Kaiserslautern
  16. Johannes Flake, RWTH Aachen University
  17. Ghislain Fourier, RWTH Aachen University
  18. Anne Frühbis-Krüger, Universität Oldenburg
  19. Meinolf Geck, University of Stuttgart
  20. Alheydis Geiger, Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen
  21. Tom Görtzen, RWTH Aachen University
  22. Lars Göttgens, RWTH Aachen University
  23. Melanie Harms, RWTH Aachen University
  24. William Hart, TU Kaiserslautern
  25. Paul Helminck, Durham University
  26. Jonas Hetz, University of Stuttgart
  27. Michael Hoff, Universität des Saarlandes
  28. Johannes Hoffmann, Universität des Saarlandes
  29. Tommy Hofmann, TU Kaiserslautern
  30. Max Horn, TU Kaiserslautern
  31. Birte Johansson, TU Kaiserslautern
  32. Michael Joswig, TU Berlin
  33. Daniel Kalmbach, RWTH Aachen University
  34. Kunda Kambaso, RWTH Aachen University
  35. Lars Kastner, TU Berlin
  36. Michael Kunte, TU Kaiserslautern
  37. Rian Kurnia, Bandung Institute of Technology, Indonesia
  38. Caroline Lassueur, TU Kaiserslautern
  39. Vladimir Lazić, Universität des Saarlandes
  40. Viktor Levandovskyy, Kassel University
  41. Benjamin Lorenz, TU Berlin
  42. Frank Lübeck, RWTH Aachen University
  43. Dante Luber, TU Berlin
  44. Verity Mackscheidt. RWTH Aachen University
  45. Gunter Malle, TU Kaiserslautern
  46. Hannah Markwig, Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen
  47. Dario Mathiä, TU Kaiserslautern
  48. Stevell Muller, Universität des Saarlandes
  49. Gabriele Nebe, RWTH Aachen University
  50. Alice Niemeyer, RWTH Aachen University
  51. Jorge Alberto Olarte, TU Berlin
  52. Marta Panizzut, TU Berlin
  53. Sebastian Posur, RWTH Aachen University
  54. Daniel Rademacher, RWTH Aachen University
  55. Manuel Radons, TU Berlin
  56. Yue Ren, Durham University
  57. Lukas Ristau, TU Kaiserslautern
  58. Friedrich Rober, RWTH Aachen University
  59. Daniel Robertz, University of Plymouth
  60. Liam Rogel, TU Kaiserslautern
  61. Sogo Pierre Sanon, TU Kaiserslautern
  62. Julien Schanz, Universität des Saarlandes
  63. Johannes Schmitt, TU Kaiserslautern
  64. Hans Schönemann, TU Kaiserslautern
  65. Frank-Olaf Schreyer, Universität des Saarlandes
  66. Roland Speicher, Universität des Saarlandes
  67. Sylvain Spitz, TU Berlin
  68. Mima Stanojkovski, RWTH Aachen University / MPI MiS Leipzig
  69. Christian Steinert, RWTH Aachen University
  70. Isabel Stenger, Universität des Saarlandes
  71. Bernd Sturmfels, MPI Leipzig
  72. Andrea Thevis, RWTH Aachen
  73. Ulrich Thiel, TU Kaiserslautern
  74. Erec Thorn, TU Kaiserslautern
  75. Laura Voggesberger, TU Kaiserslautern
  76. Maria Walch, TU Kaiserslautern
  77. Moritz Weber, Universität des Saarlandes
  78. Yvonne Weber, TU Kaiserslautern
  79. Gabriela Weitze-Schmithüsen, Universität des Saarlandes
  80. Marcel Wittmann, TU Kaiserslautern
  81. Oguzhan Yürük, TU Berlin
  82. Matthias Zach, TU Kaiserslautern
  83. Eva Zerz, RWTH Aachen University